Meet Our Team: Lisa

Lisa, our PR manager, has been with the rock-it team for almost 3 years, and has had a hand in every successful campaign that’s been produced during her time with the company. A journalism graduate, Lisa is also a pro editor and a whiz with words. She edits everything that passes through the fourth floor, not an easy nor a small task. She does it with a dimply smile and good cheer, every time. She also likes pina coladas and getting caught in the rain.

Twitter: @lisa_power

What is your guilty pleasure?
Singing at the top of my lungs and dancing around my kitchen like a lunatic. I’m pretty sure my upstairs neighbours can hear me, and I am NOT a good singer.

What do you love most about living in Toronto?
I like to people-watch, and there’s a never-ending crowd of characters running about. And, of course, the incredible accessibility to art, culture, food, nature and entertainment.

Favourite outdoor activity?
Lately, I’ve taken a shine to gardening. I don’t have a garden here in the city, but my mom lives up north and I like to putter around out there when I go visit. I also love anything near, on or in water.

Best gift you’ve ever received?
My dog, Angel, given to me by my grandparents. She’s a purebred shih-tzu, and the sweetest, most loving dog. She’s clumsy like me. We’re a good pair.

Best part about being a publicist?
Meeting so many creative and talented people and successful business owners is inspiring. It’s also amazing to see a campaign through from ideas scribbled in a notebook to flawless execution. I love making clients happy.

A little more from the fourth floor:
Website – http://www.prdaily.com/  
Designer – Lucian Matis.
Store – Indigo/Chapters.
BookThe Shack by William P. Young.
Snack – Peanut butter + anything.
Season – I love all four.
Sexy – Accents.
Inspiration – Dreams.
Drink – Caesar. Drool…
Motto in two words – Hakuna Matata!

2 thoughts on “Meet Our Team: Lisa

  1. Lisa's positive energy and nonstop go-go-go attitude is what makes her so special. Her friendliness is infectious, must be the east coast in her! Keep up the great work Lisa 🙂

  2. Hey Lisa – second effort for me – Comment on Matt's posting re banada bread seemed to go through so I will try yours again. It previously said…east coast (ie Power influence) might have a little to do with it but I prefer to think the Dale's were far more influential…just kidding Erin…But anything good about my kids I always say comes from their mom – their goofy sense of humour (and in Lisa's case her loud singing off key definitely comes from her dad…lol…I'm so proud of you Lisa! love me (p.s.) hope it is okay to post this on a business site but if not I'm old so cut me some slack…lol…

Leave a Reply

